Three Woodville Town Council members will run unopposed in the upcoming municipal election.

City Clerk Melissa Chambers confirmed that Darin Geiger (Place 1), Laurie Gibson (Place 3) and Jackie Franks (Place 4) each qualified with no opposition.

Woodville Mayor Steve W. Helms will seek another term in office and will face Billy Keel and Michael (Mike) Miller.

In Place 2 of the town council, Cody W. Manning and David W. Meeks both qualified. In Place 5, Kelly J. Burwell and Tommy Franks both qualified.

The municipal election will be held on Tuesday, Aug. 25 with polls open from 7 a.m. until 7 p.m.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.