Infant Alijah Blessyn Phillips, of Scottsboro, passed away on Friday, Oct. 18, 2019.

Sam Gothard, 46 of Bridgeport, passed away on Oct. 17, 2019.

Funeral homes often submit obituaries as a service to the families they are assisting. However, we will be happy to accept obituaries from family members pending proper verification of the death.

Patsy Ann Lacks went to be with the Lord on Monday, Oct. 14, 2019, leaving behind the world to move on to a better place.

Mark Bergman, 62, passed away on Oct. 13, 2019 at his home in Scottsboro, surrounded by family.

Jesse A. Hogue, 70 of Scottsboro, passed away at home, surrounded by family, on Saturday, Oct. 12, 2019.

Crystal Blevins, 42 of Pisgah, passed away on Thursday, Oct. 10, 2019 at Huntsville Hospital.

Carolyn Dodson, 68 of Hollywood, passed away on Oct. 10, 2019.

Mary Evelyn Ledwell, 79 of Scottsboro, passed away on Thursday, Oct. 9, 2019.

Kelly L. Wigley, 72 of Scottsboro, passed away on Saturday, Oct. 5, 2019 at Huntsville Hospital.

Willard Wayne Campbell, 78 of Woodville, passed away on Tuesday, Oct. 8, 2019.

Tracy Sargent Clines, 50 of Pisgah, passed away on Saturday, Oct. 5, 2019 at her residence.

Ronnie Wayne Bynum, 61 of Scottsboro, passed away on Wednesday, Oct. 2, 2019.

George Gregory Gass, 59 of Scottsboro, passed away on Saturday, Oct. 5, 2019.

Dal J. Cornelison, 89 of Scottsboro, passed away on Friday, Oct. 4, 2019.

Gladys Sue Venable Garner, 89 of Stevenson, passed away on Sunday, Oct. 6, 2019 at her home, surrounded by her family and friends.

Larry W. Golden, 69 of Scottsboro, passed away on Saturday, Oct. 5, 2019.

Kelly L. Wigley, 67 of Scottsboro, passed away on Saturday, Oct. 5, 2019.

Mildred Ellen Barnes, 91 of Scottsboro, passed away on Sunday, Oct. 6, 2019.

Tim Marona, 43 of Rosalie, passed away on Wednesday, Oct. 2, 2019 at Huntsville Hospital.

Mary Ann Kendall, 85 of Scottsboro, passed on to her Heavenly home on Wednesday, Oct. 2, 2019.

Thomas Robert “Bo” Johnson, 66 of Owens Cross Roads, passed away from this earthly life on Friday, Sept. 20, 2019.

Donald Bruce Bonsall, 76 of Scottsboro, passed away on Friday, Oct. 4, 2019.

Barry Lewis, 65 of Scottsboro, passed away on Friday, Sept. 27, 2019 at Crestwood Medical Center.

Ralph Holloway, 87 of Scottsboro, passed away on Friday, Sept. 27, 2019.

Velma Wright Edmonds, 80 of Scottsboro, passed away on Tuesday, Sept. 24, 2019 peacefully in her home.

Donald Gass (better known as “Duck”), 59 of Pisgah, passed away on Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019 at Huntsville Hospital.

Betty Gann Sisco, 82, passed away on Thursday, Sept. 26, 2019.

Adrian Christopher Frazier, 36, went to the with Lord on Friday, Sept. 20, 2019, in New Orleans, Louisiana. Adrian was such a kind, humble and Godly man.

Shinel Castle, 53 of Stevenson, passed away on Sept. 20, 2019.

Ronald Maples, 66 of Stevenson, passed away on Sept. 24, 2019.

Tommy Steele Sr., 56 of Stevenson, passed away on Sept. 22, 2019.

Nolen Bryant Cobb, 79 of Woodville, passed away at his home on Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019.

Virginia (Jena) Lipscomb Pitt, 97 of Scottsboro, passed away on Sept. 20, 2019 at her home after a brief illness.

Dean Fair Rodgers, born on Nov. 6, 1947, passed away at the age of 71 on Sunday, Sept. 22, 2019.

Rev. Jimmy Shankles, 78 of Henagar, passed away on Wednesday, Sept. 18, 2019 at DeKalb Regional Medical Center.

Sylvia Eloise Martin, 77 of Scottsboro, passed away on Wednesday, Sept. 18, 2019.

Willis “Bus” Bord Adkisson passed quietly on Sept. 14, 2019 after a life of 87 years.

Gladys Talley, 83 of Stevenson, passed away on Sept. 4, 2019.

Sammie Q. Stallings, 76 of Henagar, passed away on Sunday, Sept. 8, 2019.

Buddy Johnson, 83 of Stevenson, passed away on Sept. 3, 2019.

Joyce Ann Cisco, 79 of Section, passed away on Sept. 7, 2019.

Gaynell Dilbeck Powell, 92 and a long-time owner of Scottsboro Flowers & Gifts, passed away peacefully, surrounded by her family on Sept. 4, 2019 in Brentwood, Tennessee.

Thomas “Edd” Whitton, 91 of Henagar, passed away on Thursday, Sept. 5, 2019 at his residence.

Belinda Leah Brooks, 56 of Scottsboro, passed away on Wednesday, Sept. 4, 2019.

Fay Thomas, 90 of Scottsboro, passed away on Wednesday, Sept. 4, 2019.

Weslie Ann Hester, 41 of Dutton, passed away on Sept. 2, 2019.

John Jerrel Kennamer, 70 of Scottsboro, passed away on Sunday, Aug. 25, 2019.

Bonnie Ray (McCurley) Carter, 82 of Scottsboro, went home to be with Lord on Thursday, Aug. 22, 2019, surrounded by her loving family.