Barbara Akin, 81 of Scottsboro, passed away on Friday, May 22, 2020 at her home.

Carolyn Holt Weise, 75 of Hendersonville, Tennessee, passed away on Wednesday, May 13, 2020. Carolyn was the daughter of the late Walter and Fannie Holt of Skyline.

Tarif Atef Qandilo, 80 of Scottsboro, passed away on May 7, 2020 at Parkridge Medical Center in Chattanooga, Tennessee after a long illness of PSP.

Funeral homes often submit obituaries as a service to the families they are assisting. However, we will be happy to accept obituaries from family members pending proper verification of the death.

Gloria June Wigg Clark, 93 of Palm Coast, formerly of Palatka, entered eternal life in Heaven, on Thursday, May 14, 2020 at her daughter’s residence in Ormond Beach following an extended illness.

Tina Carol Davis Ward, 49 of Scottsboro, passed away on Friday, May 15, 2020.

Pete Patterson, 76 of Hollywood, passed away on Monday, May 18, 2020.

Mary Don Gass Stahl, 86 of Bridgeport, passed away on May 17, 2020.

Jackie K. Allen, 57 of Scottsboro, passed away on Friday, May 15, 2020.

Edna Jo Anthony, 74 of Bridgeport, passed away on May 4, 2020.

Annie Venable Hicks, 81 of Pisgah, passed away on Wednesday, May 13, 2020.

Ruth V. Gray, 87 of Scottsboro, passed away on Thursday, May 14, 2020 at Gadsden Health and Rehab.

Myron Leonard “Lee” Horton, 55 of Scottsboro, passed away on Saturday, May 9, 2020 in Huntsville.

David Edward Payne, 55 of Stevenson, passed away on May 7, 2020.

Kathy Wesser, 60 of Scottsboro, passed away on April 29, 2020.

Michael E. Brandon, 62 of Chattanooga, Tennessee, passed away on Tuesday, May 5, 2020. Michael was a longtime resident of The Health Center at Standifer Place in Chattanooga.

Clyde Bell, 81 of Hollywood, passed away on Monday, May 11, 2020.

Ruth Forrester Cain, 89 of Scottsboro, passed away on Friday, May 8, 2020.

Shawn Wright Smith, 51 of Scottsboro, passed away on Thursday, May 7, 2020.

Rubye Irene Matthews Hahn, 87 of Bridgeport, passed away on May 9, 2020 in South Pittsburg, Tennessee.

Edna Jo Anthony, 74 of Bridgeport, passed away on May 4, 2020.

John Guinn Ramage, 94, passed away on Tuesday, April 14, 2020 at his home in Tuscaloosa.

Daniel Clayton Haggard, 35 of Bridgeport, passed away on Sunday, May 3, 2020 at his home.

Virgil Homer Pittman Jr., 63 of Hollywood, passed away on Saturday, May 2, 2020 at his home.

Carol Danette Evans, 70 of Pisgah, passed away on Thursday, April 30, 2020.

Kathy Lynn Wesser, 60 of Scottsboro, passed away on Wednesday, April 29, 2020.

Lera Dell Harrison, 82 of Scottsboro, passed away on Tuesday, April 28, 2020.

Robert (Bob) Dean Jenness, 89 of Scottsboro, went to his Heavenly home on Thursday, April 30, 2020.

Timothy “Tim” C. Howton, of Rainbow City, passed away on Sunday, April 26, 2020, surrounded by family.

Rita Joyce Norwood, 75 of Hollywood, passed away on Tuesday, April 29, 2020.

James A. Mc Lain Sr., 85 of Scottsboro, went to his Heavenly home on Thursday, April 30, 2020.

Carol Danette Evans, 70 of Pisgah, passed away on Thursday, April 30, 2020. The family will be having a private graveside service.

Larry Cordell, 73 of Henagar, passed away on Friday, April 24, 2020 at his residence.

Thelma Brewer Jacks, 89 of Estillfork, passed away on Thursday, April 23, 2020.

Delores Yvonne Hitchcock, 71 of Scottsboro, passed away on Saturday, April 24, 2020 at Erlanger Medical Center in Chattanooga, Tennessee.

James Michael “Mike” Copeland, 52 of Scottsboro, passed away unexpectedly at his home on April 22, 2020.

Berta Rosalie Anderson Ryan, 103 of Decatur, passed away on April 19, 2020. She was born to Roy Roscoe and Floy Anderson on March 28, 1917.

Jack Smith, 80 of Flat Rock, passed away on April 26, 2020.

Margaret Campbell Derrick, 97, passed away on Monday, April 20, 2020 in Roswell, Georgia. Margaret was a resident at Historic Roswell Place, a senior living facility where she resided for the past five years. Prior to moving to Roswell to be near family, she was longtime resident in Scottsboro.

Nellie Sharp Hall, 82, passed away peacefully on Monday, April 20, 2020 after an extended illness.

Ira Dale Currie, 59 of Scottsboro, passed away on Tuesday, April 21, 2020. Ira was born on March 5, 1961 in Tampa, Florida.

Karen Frances Kittrell Boozer, 59 of South Pittsburg, Tennessee, departed this life peacefully at home, on Monday, April 13, 2020. Karen was born to Thomas Wayne and Linda Blaylock Kittrell in Mobile.

Jerry Dwight Latham, 76 of Scottsboro, passed away on Sunday, April 19, 2020.

Deborah Lusk Medlock, 62 of Dutton, passed away on Friday, April 17, 2020.