Skyline's Collin Lockard and North Sand Mountain's Hunter Vest has been named the 2018-19 Jackson County Basketball Coaches Association's Boys Basketball Co-Player of the Year.

Meanwhile, Skyline head coach Ronnie McCarver was the county's coach of the year after the Vikings to a Jackson County Tournament championship and a berth in the Class 1A Northeast Regional championship game.

Here is complete All-Jackson County Boys Basketball Team:

• Torante Ballard, North Jackson

• Blake Frazier, Woodville

• Eli Gill, North Jackson

• Tyrus Jackson, North Jackson

• Casey Kendall, Skyline

• Collin Lockard, Skyline (Co-Player of the Year)

• Russ Marr, NSM

• Wiley McCutchen, Section

• Logan Patterson, Section

• Jackson Peek, Woodville

• Hunter Vest (Co-Player of the Year)

• Jared Wilks, Pisgah

• Bryson Woodall, Section

• Dawson Wynn, Skyline

• Stone Yates, NSM

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.